Part 1: Episode 18 – Day 105-107

Dear Friends,

Because I am still dealing with the aftermath of my injuries, my goal this time was to drive to Thessaloniki in Greece by car and from there to travel back to the Netherlands via Albania, Italy and Switzerland. To continue my pilgrimage to Jerusalem we had to travel through 12 different countries in this episode. On this journey we had to endure a number of trials, but we also met some very special people, including Or Reis, an Israeli pilgrim in heart and soul. Blessings Or and safe travels on your trip.

For our trip from Thessaloniki to DurrΓ«s we used the ‘Car Travel Tips’ of the booklet ‘Via Egnatia on Foot‘ (Part 1) of the ‘Via Egnatia Foundation‘. A very useful booklet with all kinds of useful and practical information. We completed this journey in 13 days and covered more than 5500 km. For an impression (starting with day 1) of my β€˜Walk for Jesus’ you can also follow my β€˜Pilgrim’s Cornerβ€˜ Instagram account. Enjoy the route and the pictures I made of this trip below. I will keep you updated, Lord willing, of the next trip.

God bless!

DURRΓ‹S – THESSALONIKI

BELOW THE ROUTE & THE PICTURES

CLICK HERE FOR THE UPDATED
ROUTE IN PDF

– – –>> NEXT TRIP: MAY / JUNE <<– – –

Author: Walter M. van der Wolf

Yep, that's me.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.